May 5, 2015 continued the celebration of the 2015 Georgia General Assembly “Year of the Child” with Gov. Deal’s signature on SB 8 and SR 7, otherwise known as the Safe Harbor/Rachel’s Law.  Thank you and congratulations to Sen. Renee Untermann, Rep. Andy Welsh, and Rep. Chuck Efstration for your relentless support in bringing Georgia to this day.  Congratulations also to Georgia Cares, Street Grace, youthSpark, and Wellspring Living for your success in advocating for victims.  Your work to repair the lives of Georgia’s victims of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking is inspiring.  We thank you, and Georgia’s children thank you!